This year’s CTA Leadership Award recognizes recipients who have demonstrated leadership and have significantly contributed to CTA’s Technology & Standards program to advance the state-of-the-art in consumer tech over for over 5 years.

Tobias Kirchhoff was nominated for his leadership as the co-chair of the Sleep Monitoring working group under the Health, Fitness and Wellness Committee. Since joining the committee as co-chair in October 2019, the WG has published two standards including ANSI/CTA/NSF-2092, Performance Requirements for Sleep Monitoring Solutions Detecting Snoring and an update to ANSI/CTA/NSF-2052.1-A, Definitions and Characteristics for Wearable Sleep Monitors. Through his leadership, the WG has launched new work on Recommendations and Best Practices of Sleep Quality Determination in Consumer Sleep Monitoring Solutions targeted to be published in early 2023.